Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Discover the world of the Queen's Thief
New York Times best-selling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner's Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.
Eugenides, no stranger to desperate circumstances, has gotten himself into difficulties he can't get out of. Used to being treated with a certain measure of wariness, if not respect, he suffers the pranks, insults, and intrigue of the Attolian court with dwindling patience. As usual, nothing is as it appears when he rescues a hot-headed young soldier in the Palace Guard. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief.
©2006 Megan Whalen Turner (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"One of the most fascinating and original children's fantasies to appear in years...Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as Turner's Thief." (The Horn Book)
"A winner." (Kirkus Reviews )
"Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever." (School Library Journal )
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Anonymous User on 06-05-17

By far my favourite book in a long time.

Unique and captivating story, amazing characters. Probably the best series in terms of plot, setting, and character relationships. Narrator did a fantastic job.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful


By JONATHAN on 05-26-17

Narrator makes the story colorful.

The narrator really brings this character driven story to life. It is exciting and moving, and another great chapter in the life of Eugenides.

Read More Hide me

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc