Regular price: $29.65

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $29.65

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Iolanthe and Titus' mission comes to its thrilling end in the third book in the Elemental Trilogy - perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore - which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success".
In a pursuit that spans continents, Iolanthe, Titus, and their friends have always managed to remain one step ahead of the forces of Atlantis. But now the Bane, the monstrous tyrant who bestrides the entire mage world, has issued his ultimatum: Titus must hand over Iolanthe or watch as his entire realm is destroyed in a deadly rampage. Running out of time and options, Iolanthe and Titus decide to act now and deliver a final blow to the Bane that will end his reign of terror for good.
But getting to the Bane means accomplishing the impossible: finding a way to infiltrate his crypt in the deepest recesses of the most ferociously guarded fortress in Atlantis. And everything is only made more difficult when new prophecies come to light, foretelling a doomed effort....
Iolanthe and Titus will put their love and their lives on the line. But will it be enough?
©2015 Sherry Thomas (P)2015 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Shy G. on 04-20-16

My Thoughts on The Immortal Heights

Great story and Great narrator. Really enjoyed this fantastic ending to this amazing trilogy. I absolutely recommend it.

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jennifer Marshall on 03-15-18

Sad It's Over

I am so glad I decided to reread these books! Philip Bartley did an amazing job! The Bane is so Truelove evil, it chills you. I loved it. I wish Sherry wrote more like these. Brava!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc