The Heart of Betrayal : Remnant Chronicles

  • by Mary E. Pearson
  • Narrated by Emily Rankin, Ann Marie Lee, Ryan Gesell, Kirby Heyborne, Kim Mai Guest
  • Series: Remnant Chronicles
  • 13 hrs and 45 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Held captive in the barbarian kingdom of Venda, Lia and Rafe have little chance of escape...and even less of being together.
Desperate to save her life, Lia's erstwhile assassin, Kaden, has told the Vendan Komisar that she has a magical gift, and the Komisar's interest in Lia is greater than either Kaden or Lia foresaw.
Meanwhile the foundations of Lia's deeply held beliefs are crumbling beneath her. Nothing is straightforward: There's Rafe, who lied to her but has sacrificed his freedom to protect her; Kaden, who meant to assassinate her but has now saved her life; and the Vendans, whom she always believed to be barbarians but whom she now realizes are people who have been terribly brutalized by the kingdoms of Dalbreck and Morrighan. Wrestling with her upbringing, her gift, and her very sense of self, Lia will have to make powerful choices that affect her country, her people...and her own destiny.
Read by Emily Rankin, with Ryan Gesell, Kirby Heyborne, Kim Mai Guest, and Ann Marie Lee.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great story, can't wait for book 3!

Ive loved this series! It has a great storyline, with a love triangle but different from the usual love triangle scenarios that are easy to predict. It's very well written by the author. I thought the 2nd book kept my interest just as much as the first book, although it did tend to run a little long in some areas, but still held my attention that I didn't want to put it down.
For the most part the performances by the narrators were good, although I was not crazy about the voice of Cayden. Thought he was a little bit robotic and creepy sounding.... Great series though and can't wait for book 3
Read full review

- Sweet T

New favorite book and narration

Wonderful. The story itself and the narration. Even better than the first in the series.
Read full review

- Rebecca Jackson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-07-2015
  • Publisher: Listening Library