The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue

  • by Mackenzi Lee
  • Narrated by Christian Coulson
  • 10 hrs and 47 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A hilarious and swashbuckling stand-alone teen historical fiction novel.
A young bisexual British lord embarks on an unforgettable grand tour of Europe with his best friend/secret crush. An 18th-century romantic adventure for the modern age written by This Monstrous Thing author Mackenzi Lee - Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda meets the 1700s.
Henry "Monty" Montague doesn't care that his roguish passions are far from suitable for the gentleman he was born to be. But as Monty embarks on his grand tour of Europe, his quests for pleasure and vice are in danger of coming to an end. Not only does his father expect him to take over the family's estate upon his return, but Monty is also nursing an impossible crush on his best friend and traveling companion, Percy.
So Monty vows to make this yearlong escapade one last hedonistic hurrah and flirt with Percy from Paris to Rome. But when one of Monty's reckless decisions turns their trip abroad into a harrowing manhunt, it calls into question everything he knows, including his relationship with the boy he adores.
Witty, dazzling, and intriguing at every turn, The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue is an irresistible romp that explores the undeniably fine lines between friendship and love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Must Read

Loved it so much. Witty, fun and romantic. Plus the performance was amazing. I couldn't put it down.
Read full review

- Clephiro

Even better than I expected...

This was a wonderful book that took me by surprise with its humor, well-paced plot, and memorable characters. I took a chance on it, and I am so glad I did. The fact that characters felt flawed and real, yet didn't irritate me, was a refreshing change from other books I have picked up recently. I recommend it to anyone who wants a quick, fun read.
Read full review

- 5ismyfavoritenumber

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-27-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio