The Gauntlet : The Cage

  • by Megan Shepherd
  • Narrated by Barrie Kreinik
  • Series: The Cage
  • 10 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld and The Maze Runner, The Gauntlet is the gripping finale to the thrilling and addictive Cage series about teens abducted from Earth by an otherworldly race - from Megan Shepherd, the New York Times best-selling author of the Madman's Daughter series.
Cora and her friends have escaped the Kindred station and landed at Armstrong - a supposed safe haven on a small moon - where they plan to regroup and figure out how to win the Gauntlet, the challenging competition to prove humanity's intelligence and set them free. But Armstrong is no paradise; ruled by a power-hungry sheriff, it's a violent world where the teens are enslaved and put to work in mines. As Nok's due date grows closer, and Mali and Leon journey across space to rescue Cassian, the former inhabitants of the cage are up against impossible odds.
With the whole universe at stake, Cora will do whatever it takes, including pushing her body and mind to the breaking point, to escape Armstrong and run the Gauntlet. But it isn't just a deranged sheriff she has to overcome: The other intelligent species - the Axion, Kindred, Gatherers, and Mosca - all have their own reasons to stop her. Not knowing whom to trust, Cora must rely on her own instincts to win the competition, which could change the world - though it might destroy her in the process.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-23-2017
  • Publisher: HarperAudio