Regular price: $27.37

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $27.37

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Set in the near future, this action-packed YA novel - already optioned by Sony Pictures - will take listeners out of this world and on a quest to become one of six teens sent on a mission to Jupiter's moon. This is the next must-listen for fans of Illuminae and The Martian.
When Leo and Naomi are drafted, along with 22 of the world's brightest teenagers, into the International Space Training Camp, their lives are forever changed. Overnight, they become global celebrities in contention for one of the six slots to travel to Europa - Jupiter's moon - and establish a new colony, leaving their planet forever. With Earth irreparably damaged, the future of the human race rests on their shoulders.
For Leo, an Italian championship swimmer, this kind of purpose is a reason to go on after losing his family. But Naomi, an Iranian-American science genius, is suspicious of the ISTC and the fact that a similar mission failed under mysterious circumstances, killing the astronauts on board. She fears something equally sinister awaiting the Final Six beneath Europa's surface.
In this cutthroat atmosphere, surrounded by strangers from around the world, Naomi finds an unexpected friend in Leo. As the training tests their limits, Naomi and Leo's relationship deepens with each life-altering experience they encounter.
But it's only when the finalists become fewer and their destinies grow nearer that the two can fathom the full weight of everything at stake: the world, the stars, and their lives.
©2018 Alexandra Monir (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Amazon Customer on 07-25-18

I've never loved a book this much!

I couldn't stop reading! The story was perfect! I didn't expect any of the plot twists. I loved all the characters and felt every emotion they did. This story is a work of art and I cried when I finished it. The voices given to each character were flawless. I don't know if there's a sequel but there should be. I'll be waiting for one, Alexandra Monir. In conclusion, everyone should read this fantastic book.

Read More Hide me
5 out of 5 stars
By nahid kamali on 04-02-18

Nahid Kamali

Very exciting book from beginning to the end. Can’t wait to see the Movie !!
5 Stars.



Read More Hide me
See all Reviews