The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora

  • by Pablo Cartaya
  • Narrated by Pablo Cartaya
  • 5 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Save the restaurant. Save the town. Get the girl. Make Abuela proud. Can 13-year-old Arturo Zamora do it all, or is he in for a big, epic fail?
For Arturo, summertime in Miami means playing basketball until dark, sipping mango smoothies, and keeping cool under banyan trees. And maybe a few shifts as junior lunchtime dishwasher at Abuela's restaurant. Maybe. But this summer also includes Carmen, a cute poetry enthusiast who moves into Arturo's apartment complex and turns his stomach into a deep fryer. He almost doesn't notice the smarmy land developer who rolls into town and threatens to change it. Arturo refuses to let his family and community go down without a fight, and as he schemes with Carmen, Arturo discovers the power of poetry and protest through untold family stories and the work of José Martí.
Funny and poignant, The Epic Fail of Arturo Zamora is the vibrant story of a family, a striking portrait of a town, and one boy's quest to save both, perfect for fans of Rita Williams-Garcia.

More

What the Critics Say

"Sensational." (Matt de la Peña, New York Times best-selling and Newbery Medal-winning author of The Last Stop on Market Street)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-16-2017
  • Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)