The Emperor of Nihon-Ja : Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)

  • by John Flanagan
  • Narrated by John Keating
  • Series: Ranger's Apprentice (chronological order)
  • 13 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Months have passed since Horace departed for the eastern nation of Nihon-Ja on a vital mission. Having received no communication from him, his friends fear the worst. Unwilling to wait a second longer, Alyss, Evanlyn, and Will leave their homeland behind and venture into an exotic land in search of their missing friend.
When they finally catch up with him, they find Horace entangled in a military coup. Determined to protect the imperial throne, Will and his band of Araluens must piece together and train a force in order to fend off the master Senji warriors intent on overthrowing the emperor.
Suspense and pulse-pounding action abound in this final adventure in the worldwide phenomenon that is Ranger's Apprentice.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Great character builders for 10-90 yr olds

I have now read most of the series and am closing on the last book. I give big kudos to the author for a serious which older children and young adults will build much good clean character and understanding of military and diplomatic interactions between various groups of people. All with quite a good dose of humor and characters which certainly become beloved as the books go by!

Highly recommended for young readers!
Read full review

- Michael

they get married

they got married! I can't bloody believe it I'm so bloody excited and i can't wait to get the next book
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-21-2011
  • Publisher: Listening Library