The Conspiracy of Us : The Conspiracy of Us

  • by Maggie Hall
  • Narrated by Julia Whelan
  • Series: The Conspiracy of Us
  • 9 hrs and 34 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance - perfect for fans of Ally Carter
Avery West's newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.
To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle - beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family - but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she's falling in love with.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Perfect for My Roadtrip

Last weekend I took a road trip with my toddler. I was facing ten hours of driving with only a nonverbal and mostly asleep passenger as company: I needed something that would keep me awake, engaged, and on the edge of my seat, but not scandalize my little guy’s delicate ears (he’s at that stage where he understands WAY more than he lets on). A recommendation from fellow editor Katie, The Conspiracy of Us, fit the bill perfectly. The publisher describes it as a Da Vinci Code with teens, and while this is fairly accurate, I think it undersells it somewhat. This first book in Maggie Hall’s planned trilogy is intriguing but light, with touches of romance, and plenty of fast-paced action. Enter one world-controlling secret organization and a high-stakes treasure hunt, and my imagination was completely captured. Julia Whelan’s accents (necessary with such an international cast of characters) were spot on and totally sucked me right into the story. And best of all, it wrapped up exactly as I pulled back into town at the end of my trip!
Read full review

- Emily - Audible "As an Audible Editor I listen for a living! British classics, YA novels, speculative fiction, and anything quirky, fascinating, or heart-wrenching."

Hooked on Julia Whelan

This was my first time listening to a book narrated by Julia Whelan, and I'm officially a fan-girl. She did an excellent job with the stories and the characters (and the Russian accents!), and I'm eager to find my next listen with her at the helm.

The Conspiracy of Us was a fresh, Da Vinci Code-esque book for YA fans. I loved the Russian/Alexander the Great angle -- highly original given that most conspiracy / historical fiction books these days center on historical figures from Italy/France etc. The book is begging for a sequel, and I can only hope that Hall doesn't keep us waiting too long!
Read full review

- Katie - Audible "Audible Editor, fiction lover, chocolate addict. "Every book is a children's book if the kid can read!" - Mitch Hedberg"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-13-2015
  • Publisher: Listening Library