Regular price: $35.00

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $35.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance - perfect for fans of Ally Carter
Avery West's newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.
To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle - beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family - but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she's falling in love with.
©2014 Maggie Hall (P)2014 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Katie - Audible on 06-04-15

Hooked on Julia Whelan

This was my first time listening to a book narrated by Julia Whelan, and I'm officially a fan-girl. She did an excellent job with the stories and the characters (and the Russian accents!), and I'm eager to find my next listen with her at the helm.

The Conspiracy of Us was a fresh, Da Vinci Code-esque book for YA fans. I loved the Russian/Alexander the Great angle -- highly original given that most conspiracy / historical fiction books these days center on historical figures from Italy/France etc. The book is begging for a sequel, and I can only hope that Hall doesn't keep us waiting too long!

Read More Hide me

17 of 17 people found this review helpful


By Emily - Audible on 06-24-15

Perfect for My Roadtrip

Last weekend I took a road trip with my toddler. I was facing ten hours of driving with only a nonverbal and mostly asleep passenger as company: I needed something that would keep me awake, engaged, and on the edge of my seat, but not scandalize my little guy’s delicate ears (he’s at that stage where he understands WAY more than he lets on). A recommendation from fellow editor Katie, The Conspiracy of Us, fit the bill perfectly. The publisher describes it as a Da Vinci Code with teens, and while this is fairly accurate, I think it undersells it somewhat. This first book in Maggie Hall’s planned trilogy is intriguing but light, with touches of romance, and plenty of fast-paced action. Enter one world-controlling secret organization and a high-stakes treasure hunt, and my imagination was completely captured. Julia Whelan’s accents (necessary with such an international cast of characters) were spot on and totally sucked me right into the story. And best of all, it wrapped up exactly as I pulled back into town at the end of my trip!

Read More Hide me

16 of 16 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc