Regular price: $35.00

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $35.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance - perfect for fans of Ally Carter
Avery West's newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.
To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle - beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family - but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she's falling in love with.
©2014 Maggie Hall (P)2014 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
4 out of 5 stars
By Katie - Audible on 06-04-15

Hooked on Julia Whelan

This was my first time listening to a book narrated by Julia Whelan, and I'm officially a fan-girl. She did an excellent job with the stories and the characters (and the Russian accents!), and I'm eager to find my next listen with her at the helm.

The Conspiracy of Us was a fresh, Da Vinci Code-esque book for YA fans. I loved the Russian/Alexander the Great angle -- highly original given that most conspiracy / historical fiction books these days center on historical figures from Italy/France etc. The book is begging for a sequel, and I can only hope that Hall doesn't keep us waiting too long!

Read More Hide me

21 of 21 people found this review helpful

4 out of 5 stars
By Tonyalee on 05-03-15

I enjoyed this one!

Any additional comments?

I went into this book with zero reservations or expectations. Honestly, I snagged this up with my credit because the narrator was recommended to be by another avid audiobook listener. I was pleasantly surprised by both the book and Julia’s narration.

The plot – while far-fetched – was fun and beyond intriguing. It’s fast pace, mystery and non stop action had my gripping my steering wheel and listening way beyond my break times. The romance, while subtle, was so cute and added flare of the “forbidden” of it made it that much sweeter. There is a slight hint at a possible triangle – but I don’t think it will go that far.

Julia is a fantastic narrator! I can see why she is a favorite (and now one of mine). I always have issues when the narrator sounds too mature for the character and that just was not the case with The Conspiracy of Us. There are many different accents in this book and she nailed each one.

Also, hello cliff hanger! Absolutely adored this one!

Read More Hide me

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc