The Affiliate : Ascension (Linde)

  • by K.A. Linde
  • Narrated by Erin Mallon
  • Series: Ascension (Linde)
  • 10 hrs and 41 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, 17-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland - an Affiliate to the Queen.
Or so she thinks.
When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...King Edric himself.
Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom.
Find out in this first book in USA Today best-selling author K.A. Linde's new Ascension series. Great for fans of Game of Thrones, Tudors, and Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass series.


What the Critics Say

"With rich romance and twisty political intrigue, The Affiliate is a breakneck fantasy ride that's perfect for fans of The Selection or Throne of Glass." (Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author of Truthwitch)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

4 Fantasy Stars

When I first saw that K.A. Linde was coming out with "The Affiliate" I was on the fence because it wasn't my normal romance genre. So I pretty much wrote this book off and didn't even give it a chance in the beginning. For that I truly apologize. This book was so good I didn't want it to end. If you're like me and romance jaded, I beg you to take a chance on this book! It's different from her other books but a good different and the plot keeps you intrigued. Linde's attention to detail in this book was amazing! It felt like I was there in Byern. If you are still on the fence have two yummy guys,King Edric and Prince Kael to drool over! But on serious note all fans of Linde really need to give this series a shot! Don't make the same mistakes I did. Also if you can definitely pick up the audio narration as well. It definitely enhanced the story!
Read full review

- Richelle Robinson

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios