Tempted : House of Night

  • by P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast
  • Narrated by Cassandra Morris
  • Series: House of Night
  • 11 hrs and 3 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

So...you'd think after banishing an immortal being and a fallen High Priestess, saving Stark's life, biting Heath, getting a headache from Erik, and almost dying, Zoey Redbird would catch a break. Sadly, a break is not in the House of Night school forecast for the High Priestess in training and her gang.Juggling three guys is anything but a stress reliever, especially when one of them is a sexy Warrior who is so into protecting Zoey that he can sense her emotions. Speaking of stress, the dark force lurking in the tunnels under the Tulsa Depot is spreading, and Zoey is beginning to believe Stevie Rae could be responsible for a lot more than a group of misfit red fledglings.Aphrodite's visions warn Zoey to stay away from Kalona and his dark allure, but they also show that it is Zoey who has the power to stop the evil immortal. Soon it becomes obvious that Zoey has no choice: if she doesn't go to Kalona he will exact a fiery vengeance on those closest to her.Will Zoey have the courage to chance losing her life, her heart, and her soul? Find out in the next spectacular installment in the House of Night Series, Tempted.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Buy the book

The voice in this audio is awful!! sounds like a stuck up 12 years old brat... I had to stop listening to it.. Couldn't stand it!!
Love the series!! hate this audio!
Read full review

- Jamie

MacMillan Audio- Stop Changing Narrator's

I could not be believe my ears, they changed the Narrator yet again, only this time it is worse than Hunted Narrator Jenna Lamia (who sounded 11).
Cassandra Morris sounds like she is maybe 8 yrs old and her pronunciation of the author's terminology is dare I say childish.
Please I encourage everyone to write MacMillan Audio and the Author's and beg them to please, please go back to Edwina Wren.
Read full review

- Mitchell

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-27-2009
  • Publisher: Macmillan Audio