Regular price: $25.20

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.20

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Sarah Dessen, Jennifer Smith, E. L. Lockhart, and John Green, this delightful, often comic coming-of-age novel stars the lovable, brokenhearted River; the streets of LA; and an irresistible cast of characters.
Seventeen-year-old River doesn't know what to do with himself when Penny, the girl he adores, breaks up with him. He lives in LA, where nobody walks anywhere, and Penny was his ride; he never bothered getting a license. He's stuck. He's desperate. Okay...he's got to learn to drive.
But first he does the unthinkable - he starts walking. He stumbles upon a support group for teens with various addictions. He fakes his way into the meetings and begins to connect with the other kids, especially an amazing girl. River wants to tell the truth, but he can't stop lying, and his tangle of deception may unravel before he learns how to handle the most potent drug of all: true love.
©2016 Dana Reinhardt (P)2016 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Intelligent and ironic, the narrative resounds with honesty." (Publishers Weekly)
Show More Show Less
No Reviews are Available
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc