Tell Me Three Things

  • by Julie Buxbaum
  • Narrated by Jorjeana Marie
  • 8 hrs and 54 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met?
Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.
Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least that's what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?
It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. In a leap of faith - or an act of complete desperation - Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

More

What the Critics Say

"Here are three things about this book: (1) It's sweet and funny and romantic; (2) the mystery at the heart of the story will keep you turning the pages; (3) I have a feeling you'll be very happy you read it." (Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight)
"Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." (Jodi Picoult, New York Times best-selling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page)
"The desire to find out whether Jessie's real-life and virtual crushes are one and the same will keep [readers] turning the pages as quickly as possible." (Publishers Weekly)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Loved the Love Story Part

What did you love best about Tell Me Three Things?

I love the friend, the outlet, and the realness provided by Somebody Nobody. It was a little annoying in the beginning when they were emailing back and forth, with the combination of the email addresses and subject lines sometimes being longer than the email content. It is a quite bit predictable, but there's a few curves thrown in to make it more interesting at the end. This is not only a good book for someone who has lost someone. It is also a good book for anyone who has moved across the country and had to start over. Overall, I really loved this book and am looking forward to reading more from this author in the future.


Read full review

- Amber Rae "I'm a clinical psychology doctorate student. I love to read a good romance or ya novel to escape from the everyday stresses of life."

Good book, enjoyed the narrator.

They say you spend your whole life getting over High School. This novel was a "crossover " , written from a teen girl perspective, but your able to get a lot out of the book as an adult. I always say, if you can get 1 life changing experience from the book you read it's worth it. This book was worth listening to.
Read full review

- Karole Schoepf

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-05-2016
  • Publisher: Listening Library