Regular price: $32.20

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $32.20

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

What if the person you need the most is someone you've never met?
Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.
Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least that's what it feels like during her first week of junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she's thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?
It's been barely two years since her mother's death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. In a leap of faith - or an act of complete desperation - Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can't help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?
©2016 Julie Buxbaum (P)2016 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Here are three things about this book: (1) It's sweet and funny and romantic; (2) the mystery at the heart of the story will keep you turning the pages; (3) I have a feeling you'll be very happy you read it." (Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight)
"Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum's book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do." (Jodi Picoult, New York Times best-selling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page)
"The desire to find out whether Jessie's real-life and virtual crushes are one and the same will keep [readers] turning the pages as quickly as possible." ( Publishers Weekly)
"Jorjeana Marie’s gift for embodying teens shines in this character-driven audiobook.... Depicting the seeming realness of this virtual relationship as well as the insecurity and anger beneath Jessie’s snarky front, Marie fully captures Jessie’s attempts to sort out past feelings, present truths, crushes, and real love." ( AudioFile)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By irishred507 on 03-27-17

Cute story

I listened to this book because it was on a list of unputdownable books, and that particular blogger said it was one of her favorite reads of the year. While I wouldn't at all consider it unputdownable or anything close to a favorite, it was a cute and sweet story. It's definitely a book for high schoolers and is entirely written from that perspective, but it had enough insightful moments and meaningful or emotional scenes that kept me interested (I'm 37). The narrator, however, was annoying for various reasons. A lot of the time it sounded like she had a very stuffy nose. The rest of the time she pronounced every single word that has a "g" in the middle of it- like English, dangle, or finger- strangely and it's those types of things that grate on me throughout a book. Why is it so hard for narrators to pronounce words, especially common ones, correctly? I run into this all the time with audiobook narrators and I guess it's my pet peeve.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Karole Schoepf on 04-29-16

Good book, enjoyed the narrator.

They say you spend your whole life getting over High School. This novel was a "crossover " , written from a teen girl perspective, but your able to get a lot out of the book as an adult. I always say, if you can get 1 life changing experience from the book you read it's worth it. This book was worth listening to.

Read More Hide me

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc