Superior Saturday : Keys To The Kingdom

  • by Garth Nix
  • Narrated by Allan Corduner
  • Series: Keys To The Kingdom
  • 6 hrs and 6 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

On the sixth day, there was sorcery.Arthur Penhaligan has wrestled five of the Keys from their immortal guardians, the Trustees of the Will. But gaining the Sixth Key poses a greater challenge than any he has faced before. Superior Saturday is not just one of the Trustees - she is also the oldest Denizen and the most powerful and knowledgeable sorcerer within the House. She has tens of thousands of sorcerers at her command, and she has been preparing her forces all along for the Will's escape and the activities of the Rightful Heir.As Saturday's schemes become evident, Arthur is beset on all sides. The House is being destroyed, and only the power of the Keys can hold back the tide of destruction. Arthur's home city is under attack. His allies are unreliable. He can't even get into the apparently impregnable Upper House...and even if he does, finding the Sixth Part of the Will and gaining the Sixth Key might not be enough to counter Saturday's bid for ultimate power.Can Arthur survive?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Shortest of all the Days

A Short but decent adventure, that is not quite as interesting as other books in the series. This book seems mostly setup for the next and final book in the series. The Narrator as usual does a great job.
Read full review

- Matthew

Superior Saturday

Originally I started listening to the Keys to the Kingdom books because I thought it was what everyone was talking about when they were telling me to read the Kingdoms books. Turns out what they were telling me to read were the much better Kingdoms and the Elves of the Reaches books. Still, I have stuck with Keys to the Kingdoms now for all six books and I am looking forward to the seventh and final book too. Superior Saturday like the others before it is pretty decent. Arthur has collected five parts of the Will and got the five keys. Now he is out to get the sixth part and the sixth key.
Read full review

- Mark

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-02-2008
  • Publisher: Listening Library