Sugar Skulls

  • by Lisa Mantchev, Glenn Dallas
  • Narrated by Scott Merriman, Kate Rudd
  • 11 hrs and 7 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Welcome to Cyrene, a city where energy is currency and music is the lifeblood of its young citizens. Everyone lives on the grid, and the residents of the world's largest playground are encouraged to pursue every physical and emotional pleasure imaginable.
Vee is the lead singer of the Sugar Skulls, an all-girl band that is Corporate's newest pet project. Micah haunts the city like a ghost after an overdose of a deadly illegal street drug knocks him off the grid. When Micah and Vee forge an immediate, undeniable connection, their troubled worlds collide.
Trading concert stages for Cyrene's rooftops and back alleys, they have to evade vicious thugs and Vee's possessive manager as they unravel the mysteries connected to their dark pasts. And before the curtain falls, Micah and Vee will bring the city to its knees in their desperate bid for love, home, and a future together.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Terrible beginning

I only listened to the first two chapters of this book and I couldn't be bothered to read anymore. Every sentence is a grand metaphor described in a thousand different ways. It was too much.
Read full review

- Ryleigh

sugar skulls

This book is not worth your time . There is no plot. You can start reading any where and get nowhere.
Read full review

- liz

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-10-2015
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio