Study in Slaughter : Schooled in Magic

  • by Christopher G. Nuttall
  • Narrated by Tavia Gilbert
  • Series: Schooled in Magic
  • 13 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Brimming with new ideas for magical research, Emily returns to Whitehall School for her second year of magical education, looking forward to returning to her studies. And yet things are different; her new roommates harbor their secrets, her old friends are becoming distracted by sports and games, and one of the teachers seems to dislike her. As she starts new classes, she discovers she has to work far harder to keep her place in the school.
But her second year will be far more adventurous than her first. When it becomes clear that there is a murderer - and a spy - in the school, Emily will be the only one who can save the school from a plot aimed right at the heart of the Allied Lands themselves. And yet her curiosity may very well prove her undoing.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Number Three in great series.

Excellent narration by Tavia Gilbert great voices for the characters in the story. I also appreciate that she is the continuing narrator for this series.
I wish that Audible had a waiting list so that we would be notified when the next book in the series is released.
This series is a fun read and a real treat to listen to. The story flows smoothly characters keep their individuality and believability.
I was sorely disappointed when I could not purchase book four
Emphatically yes on the entire series so far and of course start with book one. this story does stand by itself still it is so much better if you start at the beginning .
Read full review

- Amazon Customer Curtis Wright.

Wonderful Books

I really want more of these books to listen to they are fun and a little scary too but I'm very happy with the author and the reader of these books I hope for more of the same kind of story line soon
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-04-2016
  • Publisher: Podium Publishing