• Strange Skies

  • By: Kristi Helvig
  • Narrated by: Suzy Jackson
  • Series: Burn Out, Book 2
  • Length: 6 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Release date: 06-23-15
  • Language: English
  • Publisher: Audible Studios
  • 4 out of 5 stars 3.8 (5 ratings)

Regular price: $19.95

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Action, adventure, and romance are heating up in this sequel to the futuristic science fiction thriller Burn Out - perfect for fans of Across the Universe and The Memory of After.
Caelia is the new Earth. That's what the Consulate told everyone, and against all odds Tora finally has made it there. She can't see the ocean from her cell in the Consulate's containment center, and she doesn't know what happened to the weapons her father died for and she's risked her life to save. But as she plans her escape, she runs into the last person she ever expected to see - her dad. The Consulate has held him prisoner in a complicated plot designed to lure Tora out of hiding. Now Tora has a new purpose: break free, get the guns, and save her father. But first she'll have to navigate a strange new planet, track down James (whose loyalties still remain questionable), and find Kale...before he finds her first.
©2015 Kristi Helvig (P)2015 Audible, Inc.
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By NinjaGhoul7 on 06-12-16

Fantastic narration, I loved the dialogue.

This is the best audiobook I have listened to in a while. Thank You Much!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc