Strange Skies : Burn Out

  • by Kristi Helvig
  • Narrated by Suzy Jackson
  • Series: Burn Out
  • 6 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Action, adventure, and romance are heating up in this sequel to the futuristic science fiction thriller Burn Out - perfect for fans of Across the Universe and The Memory of After.
Caelia is the new Earth. That's what the Consulate told everyone, and against all odds Tora finally has made it there. She can't see the ocean from her cell in the Consulate's containment center, and she doesn't know what happened to the weapons her father died for and she's risked her life to save. But as she plans her escape, she runs into the last person she ever expected to see - her dad. The Consulate has held him prisoner in a complicated plot designed to lure Tora out of hiding. Now Tora has a new purpose: break free, get the guns, and save her father. But first she'll have to navigate a strange new planet, track down James (whose loyalties still remain questionable), and find Kale...before he finds her first.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Fantastic narration, I loved the dialogue.

This is the best audiobook I have listened to in a while. Thank You Much!
Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-23-2015
  • Publisher: Audible Studios