Storm of Lightning : Michael Vey

  • by Richard Paul Evans
  • Narrated by Fred Berman
  • Series: Michael Vey
  • 6 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Michael, Taylor, Ostin, and the rest of the Electroclan go on their most dangerous mission yet as the thrilling action continues in this electrifying fifth installment of the New York Times best-selling series!
The resistance movement has been compromised.
The Voice is in hiding.
Their families are missing.
Can the Electroclan pull together to defeat the Elgen once and for all?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

So glad the original narrator is back! I loved it

Would you consider the audio edition of Storm of Lightning to be better than the print version?

The narrator brings these kids to life. I am so glad they brought back the narrator from book one. The others were just OK.

What other book might you compare Storm of Lightning to and why?

I don't read many books geared for kids or science fiction but this entire series is fantastic. If you have kids 8 and older I highly recommend this series but start with book 1 and go in order.
Nice to see a book about kids face with food and evil and they make the right choices over and over!

I hear a TV series is in the works...hope it lives up to the book.2

Have you listened to any of Fred Berman’s other performances before? How does this one compare?

Michael Vey - book 1 "prisoner of cell 25"

Read full review

- Kyle R

Thrilling story as usual in the Michael Vey series

What was one of the most memorable moments of Storm of Lightning?

The most memorable moments was the bonding I had with my 10 year old son who listened to the story together with me. My son and I have read all the Michael Vey series so far.

Any additional comments?

I seriously wondering when it will all end... its getting a bit long drawn and I'm hoping we're ending the series soon... I'd like to read about how Dr Hatch meets his fate!!! GRRR...

Read full review

- Adrian

Book Details

  • Release Date: 09-15-2015
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio/Mercury Ink