Starling : Starling

  • by Lesley Livingston
  • Narrated by Lesley Livingston
  • Series: Starling
  • 8 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Mason Starling is a champion fencer on the Gosforth Academy team, but she's never had to fight for her life. Not until the night a ferocious, otherworldly storm rips through Manhattan, trapping Mason and her teammates inside the school. Mason is besieged by nightmarish creatures more terrifying than the thunder and lightning as the raging tempest also brings a dangerous stranger into her life: a young man who remembers nothing but his name - the Fennrys Wolf. His arrival tears Mason's world apart, even as she feels an undeniable connection to him.
Together, they seek to unravel the secrets of Fenn's identity as strange and supernatural forces gather around them. When they discover Mason's family - with its dark allegiance to ancient Norse gods - is at the heart of the mystery, Fennrys and Mason are suddenly faced with a terrifying future.
Set against the gritty, shadowed back-drop of New York City, this first novel in award-winning author Lesley Livingston's epic Starling Saga is an intoxicating blend of sweeping romance and pulse-pounding action.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


The audible story was actually interesting and fine to listen to and I even found myself rooting for the heroine. However the central character in this novel, Starling, is a coward who is gripped by fear. There are many opportunities in this story for her to get a grip on her life but she doesn't. She hurts a lot of people along the way, even leaving a close friend scared because of her incompetence. The book ends with her being exactly where she belongs! It's probably the only redeeming high point in this book!
Read full review

- William

The Starling Saga

It was great and suspenseful. I love that the lead girl was not wishy washy on her choices and when it came down to being strong she was and loved Heather.
Read full review

- robin collins

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-28-2012
  • Publisher: HarperAudio