Slave, Warrior, Queen : Of Crowns and Glory

  • by Morgan Rice
  • Narrated by Wayne Farrell
  • Series: Of Crowns and Glory
  • 6 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

From number-one best-selling author Morgan Rice comes a sweeping new fantasy series.
Seventeen year old Ceres, a beautiful, poor girl in the Empire city of Delos, lives the harsh and unforgiving life of a commoner. By day she delivers her father's forged weapons to the palace training grounds, and by night she secretly trains with them, yearning to be a warrior in a land where girls are forbidden to fight. With her pending sale to slavehood, she is desperate.
Eighteen year old Prince Thanos despises everything his royal family stands for. He abhors their harsh treatment of the masses, especially the brutal competition - The Killings - that lies at the heart of the city. He yearns to break free from the restraints of his upbringing, yet he, a fine warrior, sees no way out.
When Ceres stuns the court with her hidden powers, she finds herself wrongfully imprisoned, doomed to an even worse life than she could imagine. Thanos, smitten, must choose if he will risk it all for her. Yet, thrust into a world of duplicity and deadly secrets, Ceres quickly learns there are those who rule, and those who are their pawns. And that sometimes, being chosen is the worst that can happen.
Slave, Warrior, Queen tells an epic tale of tragic love, vengeance, betrayal, ambition, and destiny. Filled with unforgettable characters and heart-pounding action, it transports us into a world we will never forget, and makes us fall in love with fantasy all over again.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I was intrigued by the blurb and the cover is well designed, but the story doesn't live up to it. The story gets a bit better mid-point, and continued on. I wanted to know if there is a positive outcome, but it was depressing, so much injustice, so much death & betrayal with no hope in sight..
The only thing keeping me listening was the narrator's voice and I finished it, but left me very sad and I don't think anybody wants that because the reason we read/listen fiction is to feel better, no?
Read full review

- seelk

Have a short attention span?

This book jumps from one event to the next with no real story or description.
Read full review

- Margie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-29-2017
  • Publisher: Morgan Rice