Sir Rowan and the Camerian Conquest : The Knights of Arrethtrae

  • by Chuck Black
  • Narrated by Andy Turvey, Dawn Marshall
  • Series: The Knights of Arrethtrae
  • 5 hrs and 29 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

A knight left for dead. A country on the verge of ruin. And an evil lord rising to conquer. Sir Rowan is the most decorated tournament knight in Cameria, but when he is attacked and left for dead, his world collapses. Betrayed and lingering at death’s door, only a bizarre vision of his Prince and the help of a woman dedicated to the King keeps him alive. As Rowan heals, he finds new purpose in life through service to his King. But his beloved land of Cameria has fallen victim to the tyranny of the Dark Knight. Rowan’s countrymen need his help taking their cities back from the enemy, but all is not as it appears.
The mysterious Sir Lijah insists Rowan’s purpose lies elsewhere—far away from Cameria, in an ancient city and for an ancient cause. Rowan’s destiny is greater than he ever imagined. The final battle with the Dark Knight approaches, and he must choose where he will fight. Will he discover his true identity and purpose as a Knight of the Prince, or will the Dark Knight claim victory for eternity?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Horrible dramatization !

I am a huge fan of this whole series and loved reading the books but the reader and dramatization are horrible!! I stopped listening after the first half-hour and have no intention of finishing this audio book. The sound affects or poor, almost cheesy, and while the narrator voice sounds ok in a British accent, he uses a very odd contorted American accent for the main knight (which, I think is safe to say, we all image with a romantic British accent, right?) This audio-book has almost ruined 'Sir Rowan and the Camerian Conquest' for me, i just can't get that horrible narrator voice out of my head.!

I'd recommend reading this book for yourself since there are no other audio-book options; the audio-book may be horrible, but the series is amazing.

Read full review

- Karen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-14-2011
  • Publisher: Oasis Audio