Sinful Cinderella : Dark Fairy Tale Queen

  • by Anita Valle
  • Narrated by Caitlin Kelly
  • Series: Dark Fairy Tale Queen
  • 2 hrs and 50 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

I'm not who they think I am. A docile girl who meekly obeys her stepmother and stepsisters. Some kind of sick angel who cheerfully bears their mistreatment. That's what I want them to think. Because then they won't suspect what I'm really up to.
The ball, the prince - it's all part of my plan to come out on top. Stepmother and her demented daughters will pay for every floor I have scoured, every sneer I have borne. They don't know about the white magic, how I use it to enhance myself. They can't see that my heart is black as midnight, rotten as a poisoned apple.
They're about to find out.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A fun and dark version of a classic with a lesson

This was a very enjoyable listen. Short and fast paced,the story flew by to quickly. :) I would recommend it to anyone that enjoys the darker side of fairytales . Be wary of the wishes your heart makes.
The narrator was good ,if not quite what I'm used to,and added to the enjoyment of the story.

I may listen to more of this series, but it's a lot shorter than I like to spend my credits on.
Read full review

- Anna

A refreshingly new take on a timeless tale

I have to commend the narrator first of all, she was superb with all of the different voices thay she put on. It really enhanced the story, I finished the book within three days! A record for me, seeing as this is the first audiobook that I've actually seen through.

The story was entertaining, and somewhat clever. It was interesting going through the motions already knowing the story, and wondering what the author was going to twist about the big scenes. I generally wasn't disappointed with the outcome. Overall, it was really fun to listen to! Not something to nuture too much deep thinking, but perfect for long plane rides and the holidays.
Read full review

- Zoƫ

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-26-2016
  • Publisher: Anita Valle