Silver : The Silver Series Universe

  • by Cheree Lynn Alsop
  • Narrated by Cody Michael Warren
  • Series: The Silver Series Universe
  • 6 hrs and 42 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Silver, book one of The Silver Series, is a coming-of-age story about a teenage werewolf whose father is murdered. He has to come to terms with his new life, new school, and new friends while trying to stop a killer. Attempting to make peace with the territory’s pack and falling in love make his new situation even more perilous.
A fresh new werewolf series,Silver is fast paced and exciting, and shows that with love, there truly are no limits.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

The NARRATOR was horrible.

Is there anything you would change about this book?

The narrator. I listen to a lot of audio books. I often pick the books that I want to listen to by who is doing the narration. The narrator of this book was odd from the first word. Everyting was read extremely roboticly. Narrators of these books most of the time do an wonderful job of assigning a new voice to each character. This narrator could not even remember from sentence to sentence whose voice he was using for which character. UGH!

What other book might you compare Silver to and why?

I could not finish the book.

How could the performance have been better?

Different narrator. There is a wealth of wonderful male voices to pick from.

Read full review

- Jennifer

Narration was the worst I have ever heard.

Would you say that listening to this book was time well-spent? Why or why not?

No! I couldn't even get through the first chapter.

How could the performance have been better?

This narrator was like a computer generated voice. Terrible. I wish that I had read the reviews before purchasing it.

Any additional comments?

I will definitely have to be aware of this narrator in the future and avoid anything with his name on it. I'm going to read it on Kindle.

Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-17-2013
  • Publisher: Cheree Alsop