Shadows : Lux

  • by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Narrated by Justine Eyre
  • Series: Lux
  • 4 hrs and 53 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The last thing Dawson Black expected was Bethany Williams. As a Luxen, an alien life form on Earth, human girls are...well, fun. But since the Luxen have to keep their true identities a secret, falling for one would be insane. Dangerous. Tempting. Undeniable.
Bethany can't deny the immediate connection between her and Dawson. And even though boys aren't a complication she wants, she can't stay away from him. Still, whenever they lock eyes, she's drawn in. Captivated. Lured. Loved.
Dawson is keeping a secret that will change her existence...and put her life in jeopardy. But even he can't stop risking everything for one human girl. Or from a fate that is as unavoidable as love itself.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Get another narrator, please!!

The nasal voice of this narrator was so annoying that I cancelled the book less than 14 minutes into it. This woman opens her nose to speak!
Read full review

- karakoolkitty

Read this first, before book one

I read this after the first book in the series because some other reviewers recommended that, but I think it would have been better to read this first. (I've read the whole series now.)

This book talks mainly about the relationship between Dawson and Bethany. Dawson is the brother of the main character of the rest of the series. I didn't like getting engaged in the story of Daemon and Katie in the first book, then going back to a previous point in time to hear this story about his brother. I still enjoyed the book and it provided helpful context, but I would have rather read this one first to go chronologically. I think it would have made some of Daemon's actions in the first book make more sense to me too. It's also recommended by the author to read this one first.

Hope that helps someone when deciding the reading order!
Read full review

- Sarah

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-13-2013
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio