Regular price: $25.20

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $25.20

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The fascinating, shocking, and ultimately quite hopeful story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness by the best-selling author of Tweak.
Miles is the ultimate unreliable narrator - a teen recovering from a schizophrenic breakdown who believes he is getting better - when in reality he is growing worse.
Driven to the point of obsession to find his missing younger brother, Teddy, and wrapped up in a romance that may or may not be the real thing, Miles is forever chasing shadows. As Miles feels his world closing around him, he struggles to keep it open, but what you think you know about his world is actually a blur of gray, and the sharp focus of reality proves startling.
Written by the New York Times best-selling author of Tweak, Schizo is the fascinating, and ultimately quite hopeful, story of one teen's downward spiral into mental illness as he chases the clues to a missing brother. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, and It's Kind of a Funny Story.
©2014 Nic Sheff (P)2014 Penguin Audio
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Beverly Low on 04-19-16

More please Nic Sheff!!!!

This novel is a true story for so many people, my heart is full of emotion by how far we have come with mental illness. I have been through and around it my whole life. This is a bittersweet story that will make you cry tears of sorrow and joy! I just finished "Tweak" before this which is the memoir of Nic Sheff, as soon as I finished that I rushed to get this. There is one more audio book that I have found but I definitely want more by this smart and sensitive author!!! The narration is just wonderful and even though I am 56, it seems like yesterday that I have been through such sadness. I just want to tell all young people that if you just hang in there, get help and put aside such unnecessary shame...I promise you will be happy. The road is long, but so worth it, it is so amazing to WANT to be alive!!!!

Read More Hide me

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 01-29-18

Well-researched, Predictable, Solid Narration

The plot was interesting enough, albeit predictable. I felt that the author tried too hard to make the book relatable by dropping random curse words. as a person who curses a lot, you're doing it wrong..

On the plus side, Sheff did his homework on Schizophrenia (at least from what little I have read in the subject). He kept the internal struggle somewhat grounded rather than making Miles seem completely out there, like many people assume schizophrenics are. Even the triggers Miles experiences are true to the disease.

The narration was well-done. the voice is exactly how I expected the protagonist to sound. Good choice there!

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc