Sapphique : Incarceron

  • by Catherine Fisher
  • Narrated by Kim Mai Guest
  • Series: Incarceron
  • 11 hrs and 57 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The only one who escaped... and the one who could destroy them all.
Incarceron, the living prison, has lost one of its inmates to the outside world: Finn’s escaped, only to find that Outside is not at all what he expected. Used to the technologically advanced, if violently harsh, conditions of the prison, Finn is now forced to obey the rules of Protocol, which require all people to live without technology. To Finn, Outside is just a prison of another kind, especially when Claudia, the daughter of the prison’s warden, declares Finn the lost heir to the throne. When another claimant emerges, both Finn’s and Claudia’s very lives hang on Finn convincing the Court of something that even he doesn’t fully believe.
Meanwhile, Finn’s oathbrother Keiro and his friend Attia are still trapped inside Incarceron. They are searching for a magical glove, which legend says Sapphique used to escape. To find it, they must battle the prison itself, because Incarceron wants the glove too.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Even A Better Adventure Than The First

What did you love best about Sapphique?

This was a great book! I loved the full throttle suspense and journey the writer creates.

Who was your favorite character and why?

I like Attia! She really grows on you.

What does Kim Mai Guest bring to the story that you wouldn’t experience if you just read the book?

I believe she read the book a 100 times better than I could ever have!

Was there a moment in the book that particularly moved you?

Just made me laugh at times! Nothing emotional.

Any additional comments?

This book i just as good as the first one, if not better!

Read full review

- Andrew "Parks Horseshoeing"

Emotionally Unconnected!

I have never read a book where at the end of the series I couldn't have cared less about the characters.
Read full review

- Heather "HBomb"

Book Details

  • Release Date: 12-28-2010
  • Publisher: Listening Library