• by Jennifer Rush
  • Narrated by Nicholas Tecosky, Annalisa Gregory
  • 7 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Branch is in shambles, but Anna, Sam, Cas, and Nick can't rest easy. Remnants of the organization lurk unseen and the flashbacks to their old lives are only getting stronger - especially Nick's.
Following scattered memories and clues from his Branch file, Nick sets off alone in search of answers and in search of the girl who haunts his dreams. But the sleepy town where she lives in full of secrets and Nick soon learns that uncovering their shared past may have deadly consequences.


What the Critics Say

"Action-packed... [Anna's] interactions with the boys... keep the story moving quickly, along with a steady unfolding of revelations and events." (Publishers Weekly)
"Within minutes, this medical-engineering thriller will have readers glued to their seats... Riveting." (Kirkus Reviews)
"A thrill ride full of twists, secrets, and betrayals. I loved it. More, please!" (Kim Harrington, author of The Dead and Buried)


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Love Love Love this Series

Another amazing addition to the Altered series. I am in awe of the true writing talent of Jennifer Rush. I "know" these characters. I've been so happy for Anna and Sam, and very much wanted some happiness for Nick as well as some forgiveness for Trev. Thank you for Elizabeth and, in spite of the sadness, for the sense of peace (finally) and joy thereby given Nick. I look forward with hope to potential happiness, ultimately, for all of the others.

The narration was excellent and gave the characters real life, especially to Nick and Elizabeth.
Read full review

- Patiotoole

Book Details

  • Release Date: 01-06-2015
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio