Queen of Hearts : Queen of Hearts

  • by Colleen Oakes
  • Narrated by Moira Quirk
  • Series: Queen of Hearts
  • 6 hrs and 55 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first novel in Colleen Oakes' epic, imaginative series tells the origin of one of the most infamous villains - the Queen of Hearts.
This is not the story of the Wonderland we know. Alice has not fallen down a rabbit hole. This is a Wonderland where beneath each smile lies a secret, each tart comes with a demand, and only prisoners tell the truth.
Dinah is the princess who will one day reign over Wonderland. She has not yet seen the dark depths of her kingdom; she longs only for her father's approval and a future with the boy she loves. But when a betrayal breaks her heart and threatens her throne, she is launched into Wonderland's dangerous political game. Dinah must stay one step ahead of her cunning enemies, or she'll lose not just the crown but her head.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

A more than fine novel for fans of Carroll's work

The story is well crafted, plus the vision of the original characters is both pleasantly familiar and refreshing.

The nod to American McGee's Alice made me giddy, though.
Read full review

- Jacob

Queen of Hearts Impressions

What made the experience of listening to Queen of Hearts the most enjoyable?

The performance and story was astonishing and creative, keeping me thoroughly trapped in the world.

What did you like best about this story?

The setting, the characters, the dialogue.

What about Moira Quirk’s performance did you like?

Her portrayals of each character was outstanding and dramatic, only aiding to my immersion in the novel.

Did you have an extreme reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

It trapped me in its world. I couldn't stop listening, finished in a day!

Any additional comments?

Make sure to complete your experience with book 2, Blood of Wonderland before judging this creative and well imagined world.

Read full review

- Kindle Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-03-2016
  • Publisher: HarperAudio