Places No One Knows

  • by Brenna Yovanoff
  • Narrated by Karissa Vacker, Jesse Bernstein
  • 10 hrs and 10 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart, here is a dreamy love story set in the dark halls of contemporary high school, from New York Times best-selling author Brenna Yovanoff.
Waverly Camdenmar spends her nights running until she can't even think. Then the sun comes up, life goes on, and Waverly goes back to her perfectly hateful best friend, her perfectly dull classes, and the tiny, nagging suspicion that there's more to life than student council and GPAs.
Marshall Holt is a loser. He drinks on school nights and gets stoned in the park. He is at risk of not graduating; he does not care; he is no one. He is not even close to being in Waverly's world.
But then one night Waverly falls asleep and dreams herself into Marshall's bedroom - and when the sun comes up, nothing in her life can ever be the same. In Waverly's dreams, the rules have changed. But in her days, she'll have to decide if it's worth losing everything for a boy who barely exists.

More

What the Critics Say

"A tightly woven, luminously written novel that captures the uncertain nature of high school and the difficult path of self-discovery." (Booklist)
"Waverly and Marshall burn brightly...both refreshingly flawed as they come into their own. Readers will forgo sleep themselves to witness their vibrant, achingly real story unfold. A brilliant romance." (Kirkus Reviews)
"Dark fiction with a hint of magic." (SLJ)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-17-2016
  • Publisher: Listening Library