Regular price: $28.51

Free with 30-day trial
Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The sequel - and conclusion - to Victoria Schwab's instant New York Times best seller, This Savage Song.
Kate Harker is a girl who isn't afraid of the dark. She's a girl who hunts monsters. And she's good at it. August Flynn is a monster who can never be human. No matter how much he once yearned for it. He has a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost.
Nearly six months after Kate and August were first thrown together, the war between the monsters and the humans is a terrifying reality. In Verity, August has become the leader he never wished to be, and in Prosperity, Kate has become the ruthless hunter she knew she could be. When a new monster emerges from the shadows - one who feeds on chaos and brings out its victims' inner demons - it lures Kate home, where she finds more than she bargained for. She'll face a monster she thought she killed, a boy she thought she knew, and a demon all her own.
A gorgeously written dark fantasy from New York Times best-selling author Victoria Schwab, for fans of Holly Black, Laini Taylor, and Maggie Stiefvater.
©2017 Victoria Schwab (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

By Tommy on 11-13-17

Our Dark Duet

It was a very entertaining book, but there were some problems here and there with either parts that pissed me off or parts I could not understand.

Read More Hide me

By R. Havens on 10-17-17

Unenticing start spirals to a biting grip mid-book

The beginning of Our Dark Duet left me struggling to get through, and thinking the magic had been lost in Schwab's tight storytelling. However, the shallow storytelling and slow plot pick up around the middle of the book and keeps you hooked until the end, fleshing out what felt missing in the beginning section and bringing more understanding and lore. Worthwhile read and great narrator.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2017 Audible, Inc