Our Dark Duet : Monsters of Verity

  • by Victoria Schwab
  • Narrated by Therese Plummer
  • Series: Monsters of Verity
  • 10 hrs and 32 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The sequel - and conclusion - to Victoria Schwab's instant New York Times best seller, This Savage Song.
Kate Harker is a girl who isn't afraid of the dark. She's a girl who hunts monsters. And she's good at it. August Flynn is a monster who can never be human. No matter how much he once yearned for it. He has a part to play. And he will play it, no matter the cost.
Nearly six months after Kate and August were first thrown together, the war between the monsters and the humans is a terrifying reality. In Verity, August has become the leader he never wished to be, and in Prosperity, Kate has become the ruthless hunter she knew she could be. When a new monster emerges from the shadows - one who feeds on chaos and brings out its victims' inner demons - it lures Kate home, where she finds more than she bargained for. She'll face a monster she thought she killed, a boy she thought she knew, and a demon all her own.
A gorgeously written dark fantasy from New York Times best-selling author Victoria Schwab, for fans of Holly Black, Laini Taylor, and Maggie Stiefvater.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Unenticing start spirals to a biting grip mid-book

The beginning of Our Dark Duet left me struggling to get through, and thinking the magic had been lost in Schwab's tight storytelling. However, the shallow storytelling and slow plot pick up around the middle of the book and keeps you hooked until the end, fleshing out what felt missing in the beginning section and bringing more understanding and lore. Worthwhile read and great narrator.
Read full review

- R. Havens

Why Kate!

August is still tortured but stronger. Kate is still a badass but even more so. Ilsa is still alive!!!!! (yay! 😁) And this piece of shit Sloan hasn't died off yet (ugh!) . . . At least when the story begins. I didn't like the outcome for a few important characters but I can admit their outcomes made it a better story.
Read full review

- Kayla

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2017
  • Publisher: HarperAudio