Regular price: $24.49

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Following the events of Scorpia Rising, Alex relocates to San Francisco as he slowly recovers from the tragic death of his best friend and caregiver, Jack Starbright, at the hands of terrorists working for SCORPIA. With Jack gone, Alex feels lost and alone, but then, out of the blue, he receives a cryptic email - just three words long, but enough to make Alex believe that Jack may be alive. Armed with this shred of hope, Alex boards a flight bound for Egypt and embarks on a dubious quest to track Jack down.
Yet SCORPIA knows Alex's weakness. And the question of whether Jack is alive soon takes a backseat to a chilling new terrorist plot - one that will play with Alex's mind as he grasps the magnitude of what is at stake.
From Egypt to France to Wales, from luxury yachts to abandoned coal mines, Alex traverses a minefield of dangers and cryptic clues as he fights to discover the truth. The number one New York Times best-selling series, perfect for fans of James Bond and Jason Bourne, is back with a vengeance!
©2017 Anthony Horowitz (P)2017 Recorded Books
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By Mitchell on 12-05-17

VERY ENJOYABLE, BUT CIND OF PREDICABLE.

if you have read/listened to any other books by Anthony Horowitz and like them, then this 1 will not disappoint ether. In the end this novel is really no different then any of his other previous books, once you have listen to 1 you have listen to them all. but still, its by far one of his better books. If you have a 10 to 15 year-old they would really enjoy it. Also, it will take a lot of getting used to Simon Prebbles voce, because his voce has clearly changed from his other earlier narration jobs.

So in summery if i could give this book 4.5 stars i would, but i just rounded up, still, its really enjoyable if you liked any of his previous works. very worth the money/credit if you have young kids, but don't expect a lot.

Read More Hide me

5 of 8 people found this review helpful

5 out of 5 stars
By Jon B on 10-16-17

amazing book!

I absolutely loved it! his previous books have been amazing and this one's no different Anthony Horowitz has done it again another amazing book in the Alex Rider series.

Read More Hide me

3 of 9 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews