Never Fade : Darkest Minds

  • by Alexandra Bracken
  • Narrated by Amy McFadden
  • Series: Darkest Minds
  • 15 hrs and 20 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Ruby never asked for the abilities that almost cost her her life. Now she must call upon them on a daily basis, leading dangerous missions to bring down a corrupt government and breaking into the minds of her enemies. Other kids in the Children’s League call Ruby “Leader", but she knows what she really is: a monster.
When Ruby is entrusted with an explosive secret, she must embark on her most dangerous mission yet: leaving the Children’s League behind. Crucial information about the disease that killed most of America’s children - and turned Ruby and the others who lived into feared and hated outcasts - has survived every attempt to destroy it. But the truth is saved in only one place: a flash drive in the hands of Liam Stewart, the boy Ruby once believed was her future - and who now wouldn’t recognize her.
As Ruby sets out across a desperate, lawless country to find Liam - and answers about the catastrophe that has ripped both her life and America apart - she is torn between old friends and the promise she made to serve the League. Ruby will do anything to protect the people she loves. But what if winning the war means losing herself?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Just as good as Darkest Minds

For a middle book, this one blows that "middle book syndrome" idea right out of the water. Wow! Every bit as action packed and drama driven as the first book, Alexandra Bracken has delivered a whopper of a sequel. The audio by Amy McFadden is superb. Every voice was distinct, every emotion appropriate. I am getting spoiled by all these voice actors and highly impatient with those who just narrate. This book is amazing. Just get it and listen to it - you're welcome.
Read full review

- Jen

Amazing follow up to an amazing first book

I am loving this series!! The writing is fresh and gorgeous, the characters are so well fleshed out and the plot is gripping. Can't wait to read the next one!!
Read full review

- HoneyBadger

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-15-2013
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio