(Mis)fortune : Judgement of the Six

  • by Melissa Haag
  • Narrated by Tara Sands
  • Series: Judgement of the Six
  • 10 hrs and 35 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The spring Gabby meets Clay, Michelle - another girl like Gabby - discovers the truth. A truth she'll need to share with Gabby and the other four like them.
Michelle... They kept me prisoner for four years, using me for my predictions. They thought they had me subdued, meekly following orders, but they were wrong. I was waiting for a chance to run. I had to be careful, though. They had my brothers, and the leader wasn't exactly human.
The sudden death of her stepfather gives Michelle the only chance she may ever have to escape, and she takes it. She needs a place to hide and someone to listen to her predictions so her head doesn't explode. Yet there's nowhere she can hide and no one to protect her from the monsters pursuing her. Then she meets Emmitt. He's calm, kind, caring...and a werewolf. If she can find a way to trust him, he might be able to do more than just keep her safe. He might be the one who can help her fight for answers about her gift and the other women like her.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Breaking into obscurity

(Mis)fortune begins with a young woman who breaks free from a man who holds her prisoner in her own home, as he endeavors to use her special abilities to gain wealth. Then after she becomes acquainted with a man who helps her and her two small brothers hide away, she begins to understand that she isn't alone in her abilities, but there are other women who are also of interest to her old captor.

This is a well written story with memorable characters. The scenes are vividly written in detail almost to the point of redundancy. I think they writer could have dropped this tedious tendency to expound on details and it would have eliminated the boring bits.

Great narration Tara Sands!
Read full review

- Character Reader


i recommend the first but this one is very annoying. tou feel for emit the whole time
Read full review

- collegekid

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-15-2016
  • Publisher: Audible Studios