• by Marcus Sedgwick
  • Narrated by Julian Rhind-Tutt
  • 5 hrs and 49 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Seven stories of passion and love separated by centuries but mysteriously intertwined - this is a tale of horror and beauty, tenderness and sacrifice.
An archaeologist who unearths a mysterious artifact, an airman who finds himself far from home, a painter, a ghost, a vampire, and a Viking: the seven stories in this compelling novel all take place on the remote Scandinavian island of Blessed where a curiously powerful plant that resembles a dragon grows. What binds these stories together? What secrets lurk beneath the surface of this idyllic countryside? And what might be powerful enough to break the cycle of midwinterblood? From award-winning author Marcus Sedgwick comes a book about passion and preservation and ultimately an exploration of the bounds of love.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Not your traditional love story!

This is a love story that travels backwards through time, and lives many different lives. I love any book that centers around time travel or lives connected through time, and this didn't disappoint! It isn't your traditional love story though as you will soon find out.

The narrator was great, he really brought out the characters and I thought his use of accents added to the story telling.
Read full review

- Savannah

Its good... Except the narratoršŸ˜³

I really like this book.... There is Justine thing.. It bugs me a lot and it the accent the narrator has. It's not bad it's just sometimes a teensy Wendy bit hard to understand.
Read full review

- slc

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-22-2014
  • Publisher: Listening Library