Regular price: $33.60

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $33.60

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Love can be a real monster.
Sixteen-year-old Boy’s never left home. When you’re the son of Frankenstein’s monster and the Bride, it’s tough to go out in public, unless you want to draw the attention of a torch-wielding mob. And since Boy and his family live in a secret enclave of monsters hidden under Times Square, it’s important they maintain a low profile.
Boy’s only interactions with the world are through the Internet, where he’s a hacker extraordinaire who can hide his hulking body and stitched-together face behind a layer of code. When conflict erupts at home, Boy runs away and embarks on a cross-country road trip with the granddaughters of Jekyll and Hyde, who introduce him to malls and diners, love and heartbreak. But no matter how far Boy runs, he can’t escape his demons - both literal and figurative - until he faces his family once more.
This hilarious, romantic, and wildly imaginative tale redefines what it means to be a monster - and a man.
©2013 Jon Skovron (P)2013 Listening Library
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
5 out of 5 stars
By J. K. Garner on 01-21-14


Where does Man Made Boy rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Very high.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Man Made Boy?

The ending.

Which character – as performed by Jon Skovron – was your favorite?

Definitely Jeykl & Hyde.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Any additional comments?

The story made me laugh, cry, feel good, feel bad - it just tugged at my heart, and somehow Jon made monsters seem "normal" and Boy was just your "average teenager" (except that he wasn't - something Jon managed to balance quite well). I absolutely loved the way the story wrapped up - it was perfect. There was loss and worthwhile sacrifice along with love and hope. I finished the book happily satisfied, and definitely recommend it for older YA Lit, New Adult, and Adult readers.

Read More Hide me
See all Reviews
© Copyright 1997 - 2018 Audible, Inc