Magic of Thieves : Legends of Dimmingwood

  • by C. Greenwood
  • Narrated by Ashley Arnold
  • Series: Legends of Dimmingwood
  • 4 hrs and 28 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

In a province where magic is forbidden and its possessors are murdered by the magickless, young Ilan has only one hope for survival. Concealment. In the shadow of Dimmingwood, she finds temporary protection among a band of forest brigands led by the infamous outlaw Rideon the Red Hand. But when old enemies reappear and new friendships lead to betrayal, will Ilan's magic and the power of her enchanted bow be enough to save her?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Poor narrator, maybe good story

I think the story might be good, if not for the narrator. Very monotone, odd cadence and pronunciation of some words. It shows that a good story can be ruined by a poor narrator 😒
Read full review

- Brian

An enchanting story

What did you love best about Magic of Thieves?

I enjoyed the tale and the characters. I felt like they were acquaintances after the first few chapters.

What other book might you compare Magic of Thieves to and why?

I saw similarities with many different saga types I have read but with a unique twist and an air of mystery surrounding the players

Did the narration match the pace of the story?

This is where I found the biggest fault with this production. The narrator lacked any semblance of emotion or ability to inflect her voice to show the difference in feeling coming from the parts read. Also, disappointing was her lack of vocabulary and mispronunciation of several words repeatedly. I would relate her narration to a monotone with no feeling.

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

Yes. I was able to finish listening to the story in one sitting while I groomed the dog.

Any additional comments?

I really would like to read the next book in this series but I would rather not hear it read to me by this inadequate narrator.

Read full review

- Debbie Petersen

Book Details

  • Release Date: 08-27-2013
  • Publisher: C. Greenwood