MAX : Maximum Ride

  • by James Patterson
  • Narrated by Jill Apple
  • Series: Maximum Ride
  • 5 hrs and 44 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Maximum Ride and the other members of the Flock have barely recovered from their last arctic adventure, when they are confronted by the most frightening catastrophe yet. Millions of fish are dying off the coast of Hawaii and someone - or something - is destroying hundreds of ships. Unable to discover the cause, the government enlists the Flock to help them get to the bottom of the disaster before it is too late.While Max and her team are exploring the depths of the ocean, their every move is being carefully tracked by Mr. Chu - a criminal mastermind with his own plans for the Flock. Can they protect themselves from Mr. Chu's army of mercenaries and save the ocean from utter destruction?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


I was delighted to read this next book in the series! Please keep them coming.

I was disappointed again in reading the reviews people have written about this book and the others in the series. Attention adults - the books in this series were written for young teenagers and younger, NOT adults. They are written in a different format and style that works well with young imaginative minds, so please quit analyzing with adult minds and to adult standards.

I am 48 years old and love all of James Patterson novels. But when I read any of the "MAXIMUM" novels I do so from a different perspective, a perspective of a youngster. I was first interested in the storyline because as a child I always wished I could fly like the characters do. As an adult I do fly, but in airplanes after obtaining my pilots license.

I think everyone would enjoy all the books in the series if they approach them from the right prespective - a young imaginative mind!
Read full review

- Bruce

Love Max

The saga continues with Max and the flock dealing with more environmental issues. Entertaining and fun.
Read full review

- Lori

Book Details

  • Release Date: 03-16-2009
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio