Legend of the Oceina Dragons

  • by J. F. Jenkins
  • Narrated by Corey Snow
  • 5 hrs and 5 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Darien Oceina is the youngest son of the Great Dragon Lord of the Water. For years he's loved and cherished Tai Dawson from afar. Tai is a simple, ordinary girl who doesn't even know Darien exists. On his 18th birthday, he chooses her as his wife. But there’s one problem: She thinks his choice means she's going to be offered as a sacrifice to the Dragon Lord, but instead, she’s forced to move to his home, far away, to give up her life and be his bride.
When she first sees Darien after the ceremony, she doesn’t expect to feel anything but hatred toward him. The two are struggling with the complications of a new marriage when their nation is attacked by a rival dragon species. Together they learn to love each other while they struggle to stay one step ahead in a game where the prize is their survival.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Coming of Age, Dragons, & Sweet Marriage of Conv.

Would you listen to Legend of the Oceina Dragons again? Why?

Maybe, but then this was already a re-read of sorts b/c I read it in electronic version.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Legend of the Oceina Dragons?

My favorite moment was probably the most dramatic and saddest. Orion and Darien walking in the park as father and son, but the last time particularly.

Which scene was your favorite?

This is tough because not one scene stands out alone. I'll say, the moment when Kai realizes her true feelings and acknowledges them.

If you were to make a film of this book, what would the tag line be?

A Dragon Saga Full of Passion and Intrigue

Any additional comments?

This story builds nicely both the romance and the surrounding plot and has good strong worldbuilding and interesting characters. But, it is the beginning and ends abruptly. It will not be a standalone story, but the first segment of a longer series.

Read full review

- Sophia Rose

Book Details

  • Release Date: 02-25-2013
  • Publisher: Audible Studios