Kiss of Death : Morganville Vampires

  • by Rachel Caine
  • Narrated by Cynthia Holloway
  • Series: Morganville Vampires
  • 7 hrs and 52 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Vampire Michael Glass just received the call he's been waiting for all his life. His music has attracted the attention of a heavily connected music producer who wants him to cut a demo and play some dates - which means that Michael will have to enter the human world. But he won't be alone. He's been assigned an undead escort, which includes immortal enforcer Oliver, as well as Michael's human friends: rebellious Eve, oft-misunderstood Claire, and courageous Shane.
And with that mix of personalities, this is going to be a road trip from hell. But what waits for them proves more perilous than they thought. Caught between humans who hate them and a savage party of traveling vampires out to create a blood-soaked feast for themselves, Michael and his friends may not make it to the show on time...or ever.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Morely gets more than he bargained for.

Out of Morganville and into the real world Claire and her friend run into a small town where they don't fit in. I means a lot of trouble for the but that isn't the half of it. Morely and his group have escaped Morganville and are on the loose. It just keeps getting stranger. Bishop hasn't finished causing trouble for them and they must clean up the mess. Oliver is along for some comical relief. He is the chaperon. Black his lay in wait for the whole group. Michael still has to make it to the audition and Claire and Shane must decide if they will strike out on their own.
It is one of the best stories in the series. I do wonder though, will Claire join the vamps if Shane leaves and what is happening between Michael and Eve. Then the is the question about Morely.
Read full review

- Garry

Morganville Book 8 is a thud

On my dad's account! :)
So Okay I have read every single morganville book and i love them a few better than others but by far this book was just a thud morganville should take place in MORGANVILLE..
Because well a huge seris of events happened but does it ever get to the point?
I mean yeah some things were exciting to read or Hear but if you think about it..This book just really sucked i didn't find myself sucked into the world of this book i would usually listen to it whilist doing something like facebook but this book was so unintresting that i didn't even know it was on it gets boring.
I mean I saw ALOT more spice in Clarie this time around but it just seems it's the same border line vampire story in this one it's not unique like the others this one is just
Vampire and friends going out of morganville trouble is gonna happen not going to do what they said they were etccc.It's predictable.
Read full review

- Pansy

Book Details

  • Release Date: 07-12-2010
  • Publisher: Tantor Audio