Regular price: $41.06

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $41.06

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!
In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, rebellion is rising and allegiances will be tested on every side.
Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother's web in an attempt to maintain control over his country—and his prisoner.
As Mare bears the weight of Silent Stone in the palace, her once-ragtag band of newbloods and Reds continue organizing, training, and expanding. They prepare for war, no longer able to linger in the shadows. And Cal, the exiled prince with his own claim on Mare's heart, will stop at nothing to bring her back.
When blood turns on blood, and ability on ability, there may be no one left to put out the fire—leaving Norta as Mare knows it to burn all the way down.
Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, King’s Cage is the third high-stakes installment in the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series.
And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
©2017 Victoria Aveyard (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By D. Witherspoon on 02-20-17

Not as good as the first 2

I loved the first 2 books but this one was a drag. I wanted it to be over. mare was so whiney and there was little action. it truly felt like a filler book. very disappointed.

Read More Hide me

15 of 15 people found this review helpful

3 out of 5 stars
By Nikole Peed on 02-11-17

If it ain't broke .......



The format change (each chapter belonging to a different character), I can deal with. It flows with the story line. Mare is a prisoner, so we have to fill the gaps. Having different narrators for each chapter/character change is, I guess, the next step. However, when the new narrator pronounces names, places, etc. differently than the first two books, I tend to get distracted.

Ms. Ojo's narrative actually made me stop listening more than once. Cameron (the character she voiced) was written as an angry young woman who hated the world. Her voice conveyed none of that. Instead, she sounded sleepy and bored. Throw that on top of the mispronounced names, and you see my issue. Amanda Dolan could have read all the characters without the "reader" getting lost. She's that good.

I was so excited for this book. I loved the first two, and I'm a sucker for a cliffhanger ending. As I was listening, I found myself thinking it all seemed thrown together too quickly. The battle scenes were well written, while the other parts seemed to just be filled with enough words to get by. Maybe by the time the next one comes out, I will have listened to it again and changed my mind. I sincerely doubt it, but maybe.

Read More Hide me

12 of 12 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews