Kingdom Keepers VII : The Kingdom Keepers

  • by Ridley Pearson
  • Narrated by MacLeod Andrews
  • Series: The Kingdom Keepers
  • 18 hrs and 23 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The Kingdom Keepers' senior year in high school is almost over. For more than three years, things have been quiet. Their battles are long behind them, they agree, the threat to the Disney realm silenced albeit at great cost. But inside the catacombs of the Aztec temple where Finn Whitman faced down his nemesis, the monstrous Chernabog, a new threat brews. Deception and betrayal rock the Kingdom Keepers as the merciless group of Disney villains known as the Overtakers stage an unexpected comeback. But a discovery by the Keepers provides them with one hope of victory - a lost icon. It was believed to be gone forever. The Keepers have one last chance to preserve the heart of the Kingdom - Disneyland - from a terrifying destruction decades in the making.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Big Fan

I enjoyed it very much. I wish there was more Terry in the story line!
Read full review

- B.A.

Just okay

What would have made Kingdom Keepers VII better?

There is a lot of wasted chapters at the beginning of the book. Pearson spends too much time setting up what the villains are doing and most of it is unnecessary. He also spends too much time trying to convince the reader that the keepers are in real danger, not just "Disney" danger, instead of letting the story do it for him. The real story doesn't really start until about 10 chapters in.

Which character – as performed by MacLeod Andrews – was your favorite?

I liked all of the characters. Andrews always gives a good performance.

Any additional comments?

I did enjoy the overall story once it started, but was let down by the lack of ending. The last three chapters are a set up for the next installment. While I am happy about another installment, there should have been an actually ending to the story. Overall, I was pretty disappointed.

Read full review

- Stacie

Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-01-2014
  • Publisher: Brilliance Audio