Ketchup Clouds

  • by Annabel Pitcher
  • Narrated by Julie Maisey
  • 7 hrs and 0 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Dear Mr. S. Harris,
Ignore the blob of red in the top left corner. It's jam, not blood, though I don't think I need to tell you the difference. It wasn't your wife's jam the police found on your shoe…
Zoe has an unconventional pen pal - Mr. Stuart Harris, a Texas Death Row inmate and convicted murderer. But then again, Zoe has an unconventional story to tell. A story about how she fell for two brothers, betrayed one of them, and killed the other.
Hidden away in her backyard shed in the middle of the night with a jam sandwich in one hand and a pen in the other, Zoe gives a voice to her heart and her fears after months of silence. Mr. Harris may never respond to Zoe's letters, but at least somebody will know her story - somebody who knows what it's like to kill a person you love. Only through her unusual confession can Zoe hope to atone for her mistakes that have torn lives apart, and work to put her own life back together again.
Rising literary star Annabel Pitcher pens a captivating second audiobook, rich with her distinctive balance between humor and heart. Annabel explores the themes of first love, guilt, and grief, introducing a character with a witty voice and true emotional resonance.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Terrible narration! Disappointing ending

The narration of this was terrible. Long, drawn out pauses, slow speaking. I listened to this on 1.5x speed just to get through it.

The writing was engaging, but the story was fairly disappointing, with a very anticlimactic ending.

I'll be returning this one.
Read full review

- Amber

Heartbreakingly Good

Heartbreaking, romantic, real and so sad. I loved how Zoe chose Stu to write to (the reasons becoming clearer as the story progresses), and how it turned out to be fairly therapeutic. Great narration as well!
Read full review

- MidnightBookGirl "Book Seller, Book Blogger and Book Lover."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-18-2013
  • Publisher: Hachette Audio