Julia Defiant : The Witch's Child

  • by Catherine Egan
  • Narrated by Erin Spencer, Will Damron
  • Series: The Witch's Child
  • 11 hrs and 56 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Fans of The Rose Society, Graceling, and Six of Crows will thrill to the masterful world building and fiercely flawed heroine in this heart-pounding follow-up to Julia Vanishes, book two in the Witch's Child trilogy.
Julia and a mismatched band of revolutionaries, scholars, and thieves have crossed the world searching for a witch. But for all the miles traveled, they are no closer to finding Ko Dan. No closer to undoing the terrible spell he cast that bound an ancient magic to the life of a small child. Casimir wants that magic - will happily kill Theo to extract it - and every moment they hunt for Ko Dan, Casimir's assassins are hunting them.
Julia can deal with danger. The thing that truly scares her lies within. Her strange ability to vanish to a place just out of sight has grown: She can now disappear so completely that it's like stepping into another world. It's a fiery, hellish world, filled with creatures who seem to recognize her - and count her as one of their own.
So...is Julia a girl with a monster lurking inside her? Or a monster wearing the disguise of a girl?
If she can use her monstrous power to save Theo, does it matter?
In this riveting second book in the Witch's Child trilogy, Catherine Egan goes deep within the heart of a fierce, defiant girl trying to discover not just who but what she truly is.

More

What the Critics Say

"Complex and beautifully imagined, Julia's saga continues to thrill." (Booklist)

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

No customer reviews available

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-13-2017
  • Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)