Regular price: $28.50

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free.
  • 1 credit/month after trial – good for any book, any price.
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love.
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel.
  • After your trial, Audible is just $14.95/month.
Select or Add a new payment method

Buy Now with 1 Credit

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Buy Now for $28.50

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Add to Library for $0.00

By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.
When a tornado rips through town, 12-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed, and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm - and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.
Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks - and hopes - that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls - and children's literature at large.
©2018 Ashley Herring Blake (P)2018 Hachette Audio
Show More Show Less

Critic Reviews

"Filling a much-needed gap in middle grade literature, this story addresses not just the topic of a first crush, but also the invisibility frequently felt by middle children...Young readers will find Ivy's challenges very real and will sympathize with her choices, both good and bad." (School Library Journal)
"This is an emotionally sensitive and elegantly written novel about loss and the first stirrings of love." (Publishers Weekly)
"Ivy's story is no mere niche-filler in LGBTQ middle-grade realism--it's a standard-setter." (Kirkus Reviews)
Show More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful
3 out of 5 stars
By Anonymous User on 06-09-18

Needed more info in description, like warning gay

THERES A GAY CHARACTER SHOUKD SAY THAT IN DESPCPITION BEFOR BUYING WASTE IF MONEY, THANKS

Read More Hide me

1 of 2 people found this review helpful

See all Reviews