Intransigent : The After Light Saga

  • by Cameo Renae
  • Narrated by Rachel Simpson
  • Series: The After Light Saga
  • 5 hrs and 16 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Arriving at the new government bunker, things quickly go from bad to worse. I am separated from Finn and my family because of my ability to connect with Arvies through telepathy. Housed with three other readers - and kept away from the general population - we are given serum injections in an effort to enhance our thought transference. The end goal? Thought manipulation.
We are considered humanity's only hope in the war against the Arvy race.
With the ever growing threat of an invasion, the government demands results from the reader program by doling out ultimatums, and using our loved ones against us.
But they will not break me. My name is Abigail Park. I am intransigent.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Really great book, poor job with character voices

Where does Intransigent rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Middle of the pack. The character voices really dragged the ranking down, especially the voice of Stephen Park.

What was one of the most memorable moments of Intransigent?

It has to be the scene during which Abi slays the 10 Arvies threatening Finn, as well as the powerful people who dared to order such an experiments.

What three words best describe Rachel Simpson’s voice?

terrible character voices

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?


Read full review

- KarenM of My Bookbag

Exciting from start to finish.

The characters seem to come to life. The narrator was excellent! Bring on the next book.
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 11-08-2016
  • Publisher: INK'd Press