Ignited : Ignited

  • by Desni Dantone
  • Narrated by Lisa Larsen
  • Series: Ignited
  • 9 hrs and 15 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Seventeen year old Kris Young is on the run from a throng of superhuman golden-eyed freaks hell-bent on seeing her dead, and she doesn't know why. Good thing she has her guardian angel to protect her...sort of. Kris is aided by Nathan, the mysterious man that ends up being anything but angelic when he rescues her for the fourth time in fourteen years. Even if the handsome hero illusion is shattered by his harsh treatment of her, he knows how to fight this strange enemy and is determined to keep her safe at all costs. As the body count rises in their wake, Nathan introduces Kris to a world in which not everyone is human and the battle lines between good and evil are clearly drawn. Kris's piece in the puzzle is something neither is aware of and, as they uncover the truth, neither is prepared for what they find. Overcoming twists and revelations that shatter both of their lives, they discover that nothing is as it seems and nothing, least of all their hearts, are safe. From debut author, Desni Dantone, Ignited is the first novel in a tale of first love, mystery, and adventure that will introduce you to an exciting new world as Kris discovers how she fits in it.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Narrator is torture!!!

Struggle with the narrator, I think that the story had a good plot but the narrator ruined this book for me.
Read full review

- yadira

I kept staying up way too late listening to this.

This isn't my first ya pnr but it certainly was original. Fans of Jennifer Armentrout and Karen Lynch will love Desni Dantone. The narrator distinguished the characters well and though I listened at 25 percent faster it was only to find out thevstory sooner.
Read full review

- Mama Reniazen "Mama Reads Hazel Sleeps owner/blogger, lover of the written and narrated word, if you write it they will review."

Book Details

  • Release Date: 10-28-2013
  • Publisher: Desni Dantone