I Am Princess X

  • by Cherie Priest
  • Narrated by Mary Robinette Kowal
  • 6 hrs and 59 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

Best friends, big fans, a mysterious webcomic, and a longlost girl collide in this riveting novel, perfect for fans of both Cory Doctorow and Sarah Dessen.
Libby drew the pictures, May wrote the tales, and their heroine, Princess X, slayed all the dragons and scaled all the mountains their imaginations could conjure. Once upon a few years later, Libby was in the car with her mom, driving across the Ballard Bridge on a rainy night. When the car went over the side, Libby passed away, and Princess X died with her. Once upon a now: May is sixteen and lonely, wandering the streets of Seattle, when she sees a sticker slapped in a corner window. Princess X? When May looks around, she sees the Princess everywhere: Stickers. Patches. Graffiti. There's an entire underground culture, focused around a webcomic at IAmPrincessX.com. The more May explores the webcomic, the more she sees disturbing similarities between Libby's story and Princess X online. And that means that only one person could have started this phenomenonher best friend, Libby, who lives.

More

See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Amazing

I loved the book it's amazing I even want to read it again I comprehended so well it's fun existing and scary. I did not like the fact it said a couple things wrong. Other then that it was awesome!
Read full review

- Mary

Gorgeous

Gripping, hilarious and sad. It cannot be skipped. You will love this story. I could not turn it off.
Read full review

- S06N

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-12-2015
  • Publisher: Scholastic Audio