Hallowed : Unearthly

  • by Cynthia Hand
  • Narrated by Samantha Quan
  • Series: Unearthly
  • 10 hrs and 17 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

For months Clara Gardner trained to face the fire from her visions, but she wasn't prepared for the choice she had to make that day. And in the aftermath, she discovered that nothing about being part angel is as straightforward as she thought.
Now, torn between her love for Tucker and her complicated feelings about the roles she and Christian seem destined to play in a world that is both dangerous and beautiful, Clara struggles with a shocking revelation: Someone she loves will die in a matter of months. With her future uncertain, the only thing Clara knows for sure is that the fire was just the beginning.
In this compelling sequel to Unearthly, Cynthia Hand captures the joy of first love, the anguish of loss, and the confusion of becoming who you are.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful


This is a fantastic book, a truly worthy follow-up to "Unearthly." My only problem with it is that I would have liked MORE, and I guess I've got to wait until January 2013 to get my fix! I bought this the day it was published in print, and then waited very impatiently for the audiobook. The re-read via audio was very satisfying, and I thought the narrator did a fine job.

But ... mostly I'm just greedy. :-) Cynthia Hand draws me in so completely, fills this story with so much meaty material, that I just want to sit and feast until I can't hold another word.

This is an absolutely wonderful, incredibly compelling story that will take over your heart and thoughts for days. I am a huge fan of this series, and will be rattling around Ms. Hand's website for the next year dying for glimpses of the next installment!
Read full review

- Jennifer

Fun series

This is for teenagers, but I have liked the series so far. Nothing too dep, but not boring either. If you like Twilight, this is about the same level.
Read full review

- suzanne

Book Details

  • Release Date: 05-22-2012
  • Publisher: HarperAudio