Grimalkin the Witch Assassin : Last Apprentice

  • by Joseph Delaney, Patrick Arrasmith
  • Narrated by Christopher Evan Welch
  • Series: Last Apprentice
  • 6 hrs and 43 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

"I'm coming for you, and nothing living or dead can stop me."
One witch is the most feared, the most ruthless, and the most deadly of all the witches in the county. If she hunts for you, she will find you. If you have crossed her, you don't stand a chance. She is the witch assassin, and her name is Grimalkin.
Grimalkin's one alliance is with Tom Ward, the Spook's apprentice. With Tom, she plans to rid the world of the most terrifying evil, the Fiend, who once did her a great wrong.
For the first time, fans of the Last Apprentice series will hear the story from Grimalkin's side, as she is hunted herself by creatures of darkness set on revenge.
Grimalkin has never been defeated. But can she survive an enemy created for the sole purpose of destroying her?


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

awesome story

I listened non stop! I love it, got me hook right from the beginning! !
Read full review

- Juan

Excellent divergence from the main storyline

Would you recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?

I love this whole series and can't wait for the next installment. This one was particularly interested because it follows Grimalkin instead of the main character Thomas Ward. It takes place right in line with the series. It picks Grimalkin up at a point right after Book 8. I love having the look into her psyche and a bit of her history. In fact, I would've loved if this book gave a lot more of her story than what was offered. I was very much left wanting to hear more about her. I want a volume 2! :)

If you are just starting, this book doesn't entirely work as a stand alone. It's best if you start at the beginning of the series.

Read full review


Book Details

  • Release Date: 04-17-2012
  • Publisher: HarperAudio