Generation One : The Lorien Legacies

  • by Pittacus Lore
  • Narrated by P. J. Ochlan
  • Series: The Lorien Legacies
  • 11 hrs and 1 mins
  • Unabridged Audiobook

Publisher's Summary

The first book in a pulse-pounding new series that's set in the world of the New York Times best-selling I Am Number Four series. The war may be over - but for the next generation, the battle has just begun!
It has been over a year since the invasion of Earth was thwarted in Pittacus Lore's United as One. But in order to win, our alien allies known as the Garde unleashed their Loric energy that spread throughout the globe. Now human teenagers have begun to develop incredible powers of their own, known as Legacies.
To help these incredible and potentially dangerous individuals - and put the world at ease - the Garde have created an academy where they can train this new generation to control their powers and hopefully one day help mankind. But not everyone thinks that's the best use of their talents. And the teens may need to use their Legacies sooner than they ever imagined.
Perfect for fans of Marvel's X-Men and Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave, this epic new series follows a diverse cast of teens as they struggle to hone their abilities and decide what, if anything, they should do with them. This is a spin-off of the best-selling I Am Number Four series, and those familiar with the original books and newcomers alike will devour this fast-paced, action-packed sci-fi adventure.


See More Like This

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful

Super impressed

When I read the summary of this book I wasn't sure it would be worth getting in to; however, I am so glad I gave it a shot. The characters are easy to follow and interesting. Don't worry, not all the characters are new, there are some old friends in here too.
Read full review

- Rachel


This was so good. Captivating plot line! The narrator captures the characters voices and personalities so well. I couldn't stop listening to it. I finished it in a week. It was amazing. Highly recommend
Read full review

- Amazon Customer

Book Details

  • Release Date: 06-27-2017
  • Publisher: Harper Audio